Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Enterprise Security Groups | Better Impact Help Center

Enterprise Security Groups

Note: This type of administrator role is available on Upgraded Enterprise accounts only.

About this feature: A Security Group is used to limit administrative access at the Enterprise level to a group of accounts in the Enterprise. These are frequently set up to mirror the Regions but they don’t need to be.

Add New Security Group

  1. Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

  2. Click the [+] button in the “Security Group” header (or click the [+ New Security Group] button)

  3. Enter a Security Group name (maximum 100 characters)

  4. Select the Module(s) that will use the Security Group

  5. Select the Organization(s) that will be part of the Security Group

  6. Select whether or not administrators can view emails sent from any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

  7. Select whether or not administrators can view text messages sent from any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

  8. Select whether or not administrators can view note log entries logged by any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

  9. Optional: Enter a Description

  10. Click the [Save] button

Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

Click the [+] button in the “Security Group” header (or click the [+ New Security Group] button)

Enter a Security Group name (maximum 100 characters)

Select the Module(s) that will use the Security Group

Select the Organization(s) that will be part of the Security Group

Select whether or not administrators can view emails sent from any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

Select whether or not administrators can view text messages sent from any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

Select whether or not administrators can view note log entries logged by any administrator or only view emails that they themselves have sent (default)

Optional: Enter a Description

Click the [Save] button

Edit Security Group

  1. Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

  2. Mouse over the Options icon beside the Security Group

  3. Click on “Edit”

  4. Make the desired changes

  5. Click the [Save] button

Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

Mouse over the Options icon beside the Security Group

Click on “Edit”

Make the desired changes

Click the [Save] button

Delete Security Groups

  1. Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

  2. Mouse over the Options icon beside the Security Group

  3. Click on “Delete”

  4. Click the [Delete] button to confirm

Go to People, then click on “Security Groups” found in the sidebar under Administrators

Mouse over the Options icon beside the Security Group

Click on “Delete”

Click the [Delete] button to confirm

Note: You cannot delete a Security Group that has administrators associated with it.